Management assistance for development projects – Fontenay-sous-bois, 2009-2013

The town of Fontenay-sous-Bois, located 4 km east of Paris and to the north of the Val de Marne, concentrates the complex issues of a first-ring suburb: the relationship to the capital, particularly the integration of major transport infrastructure in the fabric of the town, controlling urbanisation in the face of ever-increasing pressure on land use, improving quality of life and so on.

The general development plan is designed so as to ensure consistency across current projects, namely by incorporating them in a process of reflection on the enhancement of public spaces and linking up municipal facilities. Above all, this plan seeks to open up a town that is currently very compartmentalised, constrained by a road network that creates isolated pockets at various scales.

The specifications detailing the development processes for the various projects then carry on these objectives. For example, the challenge of the Péripole project, a project of regional interest for the construction of a major intermodal platform (RER, Metro, tram, Orbival, bus station), as well as a mixed programme of 200,000m², will mitigate the cut-off effect created by the A86 motorway and connect the outlying district of Les Alouettes. The quarry park project will enhance a former quarry site that is ideally located on the slope of the plateau to reveal and qualify a long green channel at the heart of the city, made up of green spaces and facilities around the administrative centre.

The reclamation of the Barbe or Michelet islets will be built up through soft transport links that fit in with the overall landscape. Finally, on the crest of the plateau, the treatment of the Boulevard de Verdun and related operations will seek to unite the two sides of the city, in particular by emphasising spaces for people to meet and socialise.

Program

Accompany the city in its urban, architectural and planning choices working from a general strategy for development and assistance in the implementation of five key projects

Client

Ville de Fontenay-sous-bois

Team

INTERSCENE - Landscape architect & Urbanist
Christine Larousse - Urbanist

Surface

5 580 m²

Study Budget

89 000 €

Status

Finished study

A.M.O pour la conduite des projets d’aménagements – Fontenay-sous-bois (94), 2009-2013

La commune de Fontenay-sous-bois qui se situe à 4 km à l’est de Paris et au nord du Val de Marne, concentre les enjeux complexes d’une commune de la première couronne : les relations à la capitale, et en particulier l’intégration d’importantes infrastructures de transports dans le tissu communal, la maîtrise d’une urbanisation soumise à une pression foncière toujours plus forte, l’amélioration du cadre de vie…

L’élaboration du plan général d’aménagement consiste à  mettre en cohérence l’ensemble des projets en cours, en les inscrivant notamment dans une réflexion sur la valorisation des espaces publics et la mise en réseau des équipements de la ville. Ce plan cherche surtout à ouvrir une ville aujourd’hui très cloisonnée,  contrainte par un réseau viaire produisant des enclaves à diverses échelles.

Ensuite, les cahiers des charges précisant les modalités d’aménagement des différents projets poursuivent ces objectifs. Ainsi, l’enjeu du  projet Péripole , projet d’intérêt régional prévoyant l’implantation d’une importante plateforme intermodale (RER, Métro, tramway, Orbival, gare routière)  et d’un programme  mixte de 200 000m devra atténuer l’effet de coupure crée par l’A 86 et raccorder le quartier excentré des Alouettes. Le projet du parc des carrières consiste à valoriser un ancien site d’extraction idéalement situé sur le coteau du plateau pour révéler et qualifier au cœur de la ville, une longue liaison verte composé d’espaces verts et d’équipements autour du centre administratif.

La réhabilitation de l’îlot Barbe ou de l’îlot Michelet se composera  à partir de liaisons douces qui seront raccordées à la trame paysagère. Enfin, sur la ligne de crête du plateau,  le traitement du boulevard de Verdun et des opérations attenantes  devra chercher à fédérer les deux versants de la ville en renforçant notamment les lieux de rencontre et de convivialité.

Programme

Accompagner la ville dans ses choix urbains, architecturaux et de programmation à partir d’une stratégie générale d’aménagement puis assister la ville dans la mise en œuvre de cinq projets clés

Maître d'ouvrage

Ville de Fontenay-sous-bois

Équipe

INTERSCENE - Thierry Huau - Urbaniste-paysagiste
Christine Larousse - Urbaniste

Superficie

5 580 m²

Budget Études

89 000 €

Statut

Mission AMO achevée