Center Parcs – Forêt de Chambaran – Roybon (38), 2008-2014

Located at the foot of the Vercors plateau and at the heart of the Chambaran forest, near Lyon, Grenoble and Switzerland, the Chambaran forest domain has been earmarked to accommodate a new Center Parcs resort.

The challenge of this project is to integrate a large-scale tourism programme while minimising its impact on the site. The landscaping aspect of the project will be based on respecting the topography during the construction of the cottages and roads, and respecting the site’s vegetation while taking into account not only the local tree species but also taking inspiration from plant associations and formations already present. The verges will also be replanted and restored.

The cottages designed by the Gastines agency will be made out of wood, a sustainable and environmentally-friendly material. They will feature fluid, contemporary lines.

The project will integrate the principles of sustainable development at different stages of the design: a «low-impact» building site to limit the consequences of the construction work, green buildings that are certified with the Very High Energy Performance (THPE) and High Environmental Quality (HQE) standards, as well as responsible management based on waste sorting, an emphasis on biodiversity and non-motorised circulation on the site.

Program

Creation of a Center Parcs resort including 1000 cottages and 30,000 m² of leisure facilities.

Client

GROUPE PVCP

Team

INTERSCENE – Thierry Huau - Landscape architect & urbanist
Art’Ur (Village center and aqua mundo architect)
Jean De Gastines (cottages architect)
SFP&A (Children farm architect)
TUGEC - BET VRD
BECSI - BET (Cottages)
SFICA - BET (Equipements)
SPACE ENVIRONNEMENT

(Étude d'impact)

Surface

203 ha

Status

Project in progress

Center Parcs du Domaine de la forêt de Chambaran – Roybon (38), 2008-2014

Implanté au pied du massif du Vercors et au coeur de la forêt de Chambaran, à proximité de Lyon, de Grenoble et de la Suisse, le Domaine  de la forêt de Chambaran est destiné à accueillir un nouveau Center Parcs.

L’enjeu de ce projet est d’intégrer un important programme touristique en minimisant son impact sur le site.

L’intégration paysagère du projet reposera sur le respect de la topographie pour l’implantation des cottages et des voiries, le respect de l’ambiance végétale du site en tenant compte non seulement des essences rencontrées mais également en s’inspirant des associations végétales constituées et des formations présentes sur le site. Les lisières seront également regarnies et reconstituées.

Les cottages imaginés par l’agence De Gastines seront construits en bois, matériau durable et écologique. Ils arboreront des lignes contemporaines fluides.

Le projet intègrera les principes du développement durable aux différentes stades de la conception: un « chantier à faible nuisance » pour limiter l’impact dû aux travaux, des constructions écologiques certifiées Très Haute Performance Energétique (THPE) et HQE ainsi qu’une gestion responsable reposant sur le tri sélectif, la valorisation de la biodiversité et la mobilité douce sur le site.

Programme

Réalisation d'un Center Parcs comprenant 1000 cottages et
30 000 m² d'équipements de loisirs

Maître d'ouvrage

GROUPE PVCP

Équipe

INTERSCENE – Thierry Huau - Urbaniste paysagiste
Art'Ur - Architecte du centre village et de l'Aquamondo
Jean De Gastines - Architecte cottages
SFP&A - Architecte de la ferme des enfants
TUGEC - BET VRD
PATRIARCHE - BET Cottages
SFICA - BET Equipements
SPACE ENVIRONNEMENT
(Étude d'impact)

Superficie

203 ha

Statut

Projet en cours de reprise