Center Parcs du Domaine du lac de l’Ailette – Aisne, 2003-2007

Located 40 km from Reims, the Domaine du Lac de l’Ailette Center Parcs resort is the third Center Parcs domain to be built in France.

On a 80 hectare site, this operation returns to the concept devised by the Center Parcs-Pierre & Vacances group: the creation of a genuine territory of residence and discovery in a natural setting. An associated residential and activity centre provides covered sports and leisure facilities, including a water park, and cottages built in the heart of a preserved forest, free of cars.

Since 1999, Center Parcs has had ISO 14001 certification in recognition of its environmental management quality. As soon as the construction phase begins, an

Environmental Quality Manager (RAQE) is appointed to ensure compliance with the Green Construction Charter. All excavated earth is re-used on site. As for the cottages, their construction takes into account root systems, tree crowns, the natural runoff of clearings, orientation and views to the magnificent trees and other sensitive groupings. A major reforestation programme of over 5,000 trees accompanied the development of the village. Thousands of shrubs, mounding plants, and perennials of a wide range of species were used to replant the site.

The danger of trampling is limited through the inclusion of almost five kilometres of trails, parking within residential areas is reduced and lawns are abandoned in favour of hay meadows and reed beds, all of which have helped to ensure a smooth integration.

Program

Creation of a Center Parcs resort including 840 cottages and leisure facilities.

Client

Pierre et vacances - CENTER PARCS

Delegated client

SCTB - BET

Team

INTERSCENE - Thierry Huau - Landscape architect & Urbanist
DGA - Architects (cottages et centre aqualudique)
BET VRD - TUGEC
BET - SCTB

Surface

80 ha

Global Budget

250 000 000

Landscape Budget

10 500 000

Center Parcs du Domaine du lac de l’Ailette – Aisne (02), 2003-2007

Situé à 40 km de Reims, le Center Parcs du Domaine du lac de l’Ailette est le 3ème domaine réalisé en France.

Sur un site de 80 ha, cette opération reprend le concept imaginé par le groupe Center Parcs-Pierre et Vacances: un véritable territoire de séjour et de découvertes en pleine nature. Un lieu de vie associé dispose d’équipements couverts sportifs et de loisirs, notamment un espace aquatique et de cottages intégrés au cœur d’un domaine forestier préservé et sans voitures.

Depuis 1999, Center Parcs est certifié ISO 14001 pour la qualité de sa gestion environnementale.

Dès la phase travaux, un Responsable Qualité Environnemental (RAQE) a été désigné pour faire respecter La Charte Chantier Vert. Les terres issues des terrassements ont toutes été ré-exploitées sur site.

S’agissant des cottages, ils ont été implantés en tenant compte des systèmes racinaires, des houppiers, des ruissellements naturels des clairières, de l’orientation et des vues vers les arbres remarquables et autres groupements sensibles. Un reboisement très important de plus de 5000 arbres a accompagné l’aménagement du village. Des milliers d’arbustes, couvre sols, vivaces suffisamment riches en espèces ont permis de recoloniser le site.

La limitation des piétinements en organisant des sentiers balisés sur près de cinq kilomètres, la réduction des parkings à l’intérieur des zones d’habitations et l’abandon des gazons au profit des prairies de fauche et de roselières ont permis une intégration harmonieuse.

Programme

Réalisation d'un Center Parcs comprenant 840 cottages et des équipements de loisirs

Maître d'ouvrage

Pierre et vacances - CENTER PARCS

Maître d'ouvrage délégué

SCTB - BET

Équipe

INTERSCENE - Thierry Huau - Urbaniste-paysagiste
DGA Architectes (cottages et centre aqualudique)
TUGEC - BET VRD
SCTB - BET

Superficie

80 ha

Budget Travaux Global

250 000 000

Budget Travaux Paysage

10 500 000