Urbanism

Whether intervening in urban, peri-urban, natural or agricultural environments, INTERSCÈNE’s dual expertise in Urban planning and Landscape architecture enriches its approach to territories with a cross-disciplinary vision encompassing all the complexities of a site. The strengths and constraints of a territory are analysed and then offset against each other so as to better reveal its uniqueness and potential for renewal.

The contemporary city is increasingly complex and often suffers from its fragmented spaces, its diluted fringes and abandoned land… so many possibilities to reintroduce landscaping that creates links and harmonizes mismatching scales by placing the landscape dimension at the heart of urban projects and reinventing new landscapes in the city.

The development of environmental and urban master plans for large territories most fully expresses our dual experience in urban planning and landscape design.
The green plan for Madagascar, for an area of 8500 ha, or the master plan for Da Lat (Vietnam) for 2030 and 2050, covering a territory of 393 km², are based on mastering the balance between growing urban pressure and the necessary protection of endangered natural and agricultural areas, between ensuring access to contemporary urban amenities and the preservation of local cultures and know-how.

L’urbanisme

Intervenant sur des espaces urbains, péri-urbains, naturels ou agricoles…la double compétence d’INTERSCENE en Urbanisme et Paysage enrichit son approche des territoires d’une vision globale transversale, embrassant l’ensemble des complexités d’un site. Les atouts et les contraintes d’un territoire sont analysés puis mis en regard pour mieux en révéler la singularité et les potentialités de renouvellement.

La ville contemporaine de plus en plus complexe, souffre trop souvent de ses espaces fragmentés, de ses franges diluées, de ses délaissés…, autant de possibilités de réintroduire des liens paysagés, d’atténuer les ruptures d’échelles en plaçant la dimension paysagère au cœur des projets urbains, de réinventer de nouveaux paysages dans la ville.
Nous accordons une attention particulière à la qualité et à l’aménité de ces nouveaux espaces paysagés, qui favorisent le lien social dans la ville et tiennent lieu de référence identitaire et commune.

C’est également dans l’élaboration de schémas directeurs et master-plans de grands territoires que s’exprime pleinement notre double expérience en urbanisme et paysage.
Le Plan Vert de Madagascar sur 8500 ha ou le master-plan de Dalat (Vietnam) pour 2030 et 2050 sur 393 km2 se fondent sur la maîtrise des équilibres entre pression urbaine croissante et protection nécessaire des espaces naturels et agricoles menacés, entre accès aux équipements urbains contemporains et préservation des cultures et des savoir-faire locaux.